MCLA Sportsmanship Statement

The NCAA, the MASCAC, and MCLA promote good sportsmanship by student-athletes, coaches, and spectators.  We request your cooperation by supporting the participants and officials in a positive manner.  Profanity, racial or sexist comments, or other intimidating actions directed at officials, student-athletes, coaches or team representatives will not be tolerated and are grounds for removal from the site of competition.  Consumption of alcoholic beverages is prohibited

NCAA Division III Sportsmanship Page

MASCAC/NAC Sportsmanship Teams will be selected by the coaches for each of the respective sports and included with the All-Conference team releases.  All recipients will receive a certificate.  Below are the Trailblazers that were selected during the 2017-18 Academic Year:

2017-2018 academic year:

Maggie Allen- Volleyball
Brittany Whitford- Women's Soccer
Romeo Grey- Men's Soccer
Owen Fitzgerald- Men's Cross Country
Matthew Bluteau- Men's Tennis
Mckenzie Robinson- Women's Basketball
Tyler McKay- Men's Basketball
Breanna Castor- Women's Cross Country
Katherine Grill- Women's Tennis
Josh Fortier- Golf
Fran Belli- Softball
Nick DiSanti- Baseball
Andrea Villars- Lacrosse