Seventeen MCLA Student Athletes named to MASCAC Spring All Academic Team


Spring 2012 MASCAC All Academic Team Release

Buzzards Bay, MA- The MCLA Trailblazers were well represented by the MASCAC as seventeen student athletes were named to the Spring All Academic team as announced by the league offices this afternoon.

A total of 437 student-athletes have been honored by the Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference with selection to the league's Spring 2012 All-Academic Team that was released earlier today by Commissioner Angela Baumann.

Student-athletes that compete in championship varsity sports offered by each of the eight MASCAC institutions during the course of the recently completed Spring 2012 academic semester and have achieved a minimum 3.20 cumulative or semester-based grade point average are eligible for selection to the Spring All-Academic Team.  Additionally, student-athletes that competed in winter championship varsity sports who met the same academic criteria during the spring semester are also eligible for selection to the Spring All-Academic Team.

The conference releases both a fall and spring academic team.  Winter sport athletes are eligible for both terms, while all other sports are seasonal.

MCLA All Academic Team Members:

Baseball- Joe Duncan, Nick Mancini, Rory Slattery, Cody Weaver
Women's Basketball- Sara Hamilton, Alyson Stolz, Lucy Tremblay, Jen Wehner
Softball- Samantha Barbarotta, Kaitland Hager, Kelly Kendig, Kayla Koumjian, Katelyn Latagne
Men's Tennis- Amory Galili, Mitchell Mabardy, Daniel Nesti, Joseph Whitehouse